This is a politicians list of alumnus of Nalanda College, Colombo, Sri Lanka. This list has to be up to date so please send us details if you know more about alumnus of Nalanda College for update and for improve this article to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Presidents and Prime Ministers of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.


Former President & former Prime Minister.


Ministers and Legislators of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.




Cabinet Minister (Transport)., former President of the Executive Board of World Health Assembly., former Chairman of the Executive Board of World Health Organization.

Cabinet Minister of Disaster Management.

Cabinet Minister of Health, Nutrition & Indigenous Medicine.

Cabinet Minister of Petroleum & Petroleum Gas

Deputy Speaker & Chairman of Committees

Cabinet Minister of Sustainable Development & Wildlife

Member of the Parliament for Kurunegala

Member of the Parliament for Kegalle

Member of the Parliament for Gampaha





Chief Minister of North Western Province.


Member of the Parliament for Kaluthara.

Member of the Parliament for Anuradhapura.

Member of the Parliament.

Acting Prime Minister., Cabinet Minister of Transport.

Cabinet Minister of Education and Cultural Affairs.

Member of Parliament., former Dean of Economics Department of Kelaniya University. 

Minister Assisting Foreign Affairs.

  • Hon. H. R. Piyasiri (Also listed in Ambassadors and High Commissioners List)

Minister of Youth Affairs, State Minister of Labor and Vocational Training

Minister of Indigenous Medicine.

Cabinet Minister of Plantations.

Minister of Social Services., founding member of Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP).

Minister of Industries.

Member of the Parliament.

Minister of Plan Implementation., former Governor of the North Central Province.

Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Parliament., former senior member of Lanka Samasamaja Party.



Provincial Councilors and Mayors

Opposition leader of North Western Province Council.

Mayor of Ambalangoda, Attorney at Law.

Provincial Councilor, Western Province

Mayor of Hambanthota

Go to top