This is a list of alumnus of Nalanda College, Colombo, Sri Lanka in Industry and Commerce feilds. This list has to be up to date so please send us details if you know more about alumnus of Nalanda College for update and for improve this article to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Chairman of Atomic Energy Authority (AEA), Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. Chaminda Athuluwage

Chairman of National Lotteries Board of Sri Lanka.

Chairman of Sumathi Group of Companies.

Chairman of ASP Group of Companies.

  • Mr. Niral Kadawathaarachchi

Chairman of Freight Links International.

Chairman of Rama DBK Ltd, Japan.

Managing Director of Ramanayake Automobiles Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. A. B. Lalith De Silva

Chairman of Asian International Hotel School.

Executive Director of Sri Lanka Export Credit Insurance Corporation.

Media Adviser to  the Minister of Foreign Affairs.

  • Major (Retired) Vijitha Welikala

Chairman of Watchguard Security.

Chairman of Wild Holidays Ltd.

Ex-commando of the first batch of commandos in Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. Okanda Silva

Chairman of Okanda Group of Companies.

  • Mr. Namal De Silva

President and CEO of BLSD Inc.

San Diego, California, USA.

  • Dr. Chandra Embuldeniya BSc Maths, PGDip Maths, PhD (Honoris Causa) (Also listed in Academics List)


Entered Nalanda College in 1953 and joined University of Ceylon Peradeniya in 1967.

Former President of the National Chamber of Commerce of Sri Lanka [2000 - 2002].

Former President of BIMSTEC Chamber of Commerce and Industry [2002 - 2010].

President of the Business Council for  Sustainable Development (Regional Network Partner of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development) [2002 - To date].

  • Mr. Hemal Dhanushka

Chairman of the Fabric Selection Ltd., Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. Lal Fonseka

Chairman & Founder of Kaizen Productivity Ltd.

Productivity Consultant of Brandix Lanka Ltd.

  • Mr. Palitha Mathew

Chairman & Managing Director of Palitha Mathew & Company.

Former President of Colombo Law Society.

  • Mr. Yoga Perera

Chairman & Managing Director of Autoland, Sri Lanka.

Board Director at Airport & Aviation Services Ltd.

President of the Vehicle Importers Association of Sri Lanka. 

  • Prasanna Hennayake

Chairman/ Managing Director of Prasanna Hennayake Studio and Holdings Limited

  • Eastman Narangoda

Former Chairman of Seylan Bank, Sri Lanka.

Former CEO & General Manager of National Savings Bank, Sri Lanka.

  • Dr. P. Amarasinghe (Also listed in Civil Servants list)

Former Chairman of People's Bank, Sri Lanka.

Former Deputy Governor of Central Bank, Sri Lanka. 

Former Chairman of State Mortgage and Investment Bank, Sri Lanka.

  • Vivendra Lintotawela

Former Chairman of John Keells Holdings Limited.

Go to top