This is a civil servants list of alumnus of Nalanda College, Colombo, Sri Lanka. This list has to be up to date so please send us details if you know more about alumnus of Nalanda College for update and for improve this article to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


  • Major General Vajira Wijeyagunawardena

Former Commissioner General of Prisons.

Chairman of Airport & Aviation Services Sri Lanka. Former Special Operations Platoon Commander of Sri Lanka Army.

Dean of the Faculty of Engineering at the General Sir John Kotelawala Defence University, Sri Lanka., former head of the Department of Electrical Engineering at the University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka., Director General of Public Utilities Commission of Sri Lanka.

Chairman of State Engineering Corporation. Former chairman of State Development and Construction Corporation.

Former acting chairman and board member of the Computer and Information Technology Council (CINTEC). Board member of the Natural Resources Energy and Science Authority (NARESA).

Engineering consultant of the Ministry of Mass Media and Information, Sri Lanka. Former chairman and a board member of Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation. Former secretary of the Ministry of Tertiary Education and Training, Sri Lanka. Secretary of the Ministry of Posts and Telecommunication, Sri Lanka. Former director of Telecommunications.

Vice president of the Commonwealth Games Federation. Chairman of the National Olympic Council Committee. Former secretary of the Prime Minister, Sri Lanka. Former chairman of Sri Lanka Telecom Ltd. Former chairman of Airport and Aviation Authority.

Former vice chancellor of the University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka. Former secretary of the Ministry of Education, Sri Lanka. First Ceylonese director general of Radio Ceylon. Founder chairman of Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation.

Former general manager of the then Ceylon Government Railway (present Sri Lanka Government Railway). First Ceylonese chief mechanical engineer of the then Ceylon Government Railway.

  • Dr. Irwin Jayasuriya

Former chairman of the Ceylon Transport Board.

  • Dr. P. Amarasinghe (Also listed in Industry & Commerce list)

Former deputy governor of the Central Bank, Sri Lanka. Former chairman of the People's Bank, Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. Ramal Siriwardane

Former chairman of the Central Transport Board, Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. K. H. S. Gunathilake

Former chairman of the Galoya Board. Former director general of the Mahaweli Authority.

  • Mr. Ridgeway Thilakeratne

Former government agent of Polonnaruwa, Hambanthota and Ratnapura districts of Sri Lanka. Permanent secretary of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Sri Lanka. Former director general of Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation.

  • Mr. Douglus Umagaliya

Former government agent of Colombo District, Sri Lanka.

Former Solicitor general of the Attorney Generals Department, Sri Lanka.

  • Hon. Judge Upawansa Yapa (Also listed in Lawyers and Judges List)

Former Solicitor general of the Attorney Generals Department, Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. S. D. C. Samaratunga

Former chairman of the Lotteries Board, Sri Lanka. Former government agent of Kaluthara District, Sri Lanka.

  • Major General Ananda Weerasekara (Also listed in Prelates and Military Officers of Sri Lankan Army)


Former vice chairman of Airport and Aviation Services. Former director of Rehabilitation Services.

  • Dr. Nandadeva Wijesekara (Also listed in Ambassadors and High Commissioners List)

Former commissioner of Official Languages at the Eminent Authority of Art, Sri Lanka.

  • Mr. Lincolin Perera

Former chairman of the Janatha Estates Development Board (JEDB). Former secretary of the Ministry of Plantation, Sri Lanka.

Go to top